Date posted: November 5, 2014 Author: jolanta

    International Studio & Curatorial Program

    NOVEMBER 7, 2014 – NOVEMBER 9, 2014

    Friday, November 7th, 6-9pm

    Saturday – Sunday, November 8-9th, 1-6pm

    The International Studio & Curatorial Program (ISCP) Fall Open Studios is a three-day exhibition of international contemporary art. The 34 artists and curators from 22 countries currently in residence present work in their studios. The studio is a generative space – part production site, office, laboratory and situation – and it can be argued that it is more significant today for artistic process than ever before. Open Studios invites the public to 34 “studio visits” to experience art in its place of origin and to share conversations with artists from all over the world. Visitors will have access over the three days to international contemporary art practices in a studio setting as well as through ISCP’s 20th anniversary alumni exhibition.

    Alongside Open Studios and through January 30th, 2015, ISCP presents the exhibition New York Stories: Twenty Years of ISCP. This exhibition, organized on the occasion of ISCP’s 20th anniversary, includes work by 17 ISCP alumni that – in the broadest sense – considers the global city of New York from the perspective of an artist-in-residence. Artists: Balam Bartolomé, Taysir Batniji, Maura Biava, Christine Coenon, Jacqueline Doyen, Patrick Hamilton, Laura Horelli, Anna Jermolaewa, Anouk Kruithof, Kakyoung Lee, Marklinger + Waerndt, Max Pam, Bundith Phunsombatlert, Karen Elaine Spencer, Axel Töpfer, Christoph Weber, and Yamashita + Kobayashi.

    Artists and curators participating in Open Studios
    Jo-Anne Balcaen Canada Randi Grov Berger Norway Melanie Bonajo The Netherlands Peggy Buth Germany Chun-Yi Chang Taiwan Claudia Chaseling Germany Burak Delier Turkey Jeff Desom Luxembourg Polibio Díaz Dominican Republic Saara Ekström Finland Gianfranco Foschino Chile Hyon Gyon South Korea Toulu Hassani Germany Allard van Hoorn The Netherlands Yinling Hsu Taiwan Emre Hüner Turkey Dominique Hurth Germany Ivan Ivanovski Macedonia Anna Jermolaewa Austria Staš Kleindienst Slovenia Lilian Kreutzberger The Netherlands Véronique Leblanc Canada Jae Hoon Lee New Zealand Kristina Matousch Sweden nova Milne Australia Simon Dybbroe Møller Denmark Marzena Nowak Poland Rolf Nowotny Denmark Asae Soya Japan Kwok Hin Tang Hong Kong Lotta Törnroth Sweden Alexander Tovborg Denmark Tori WrånesNorway Yuri Yim South Korea

    ISCP thanks the following contributors for their generous support
    The American-Australian Association, NY; Austrian Cultural Forum, NY; The Consulate General of Denmark, NY; Consulate General of Finland, NY; Consulate General of Sweden, NY;  Duvel Inc., NY; The Greenwich Collection, NY; National Endowment for the Arts, Washington, DC; New York City Council District 34, NY; New York State Council on the Arts, NY; New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, NY; Milton and Sally Avery Arts Foundation, NY; Québec Government Office, NY; Royal Norwegian Consulate General, NY


    Comments are closed.